Cantonment Board, Subathu(Under Ministry of Defence)

Contact us: 01792-275025

सत्यमेव जयते

The Cantonment Board

Subathu Cantonment is a body corporate having perpetual succession and a common seal with power to acquire and hold property both movable and immovable and to contract and shall, by the said name, sue and be sued (under section 11). Its statutory functions are governed under the Cantonment Act 2006.

Subathu Cantonment is a Category III Cantonment.The Board consist of the following members :-

  • The Officer commanding the station as Ex-officio
  • The District magistrate or an Executive Magistrate nominated by him
  • The Chief Executive Officer
  • The Health Officer Ex-officio
  • The Executive Engineer Ex-officio
  • One Military Officer nominated by name by the officer commanding the station
  • Six members elected under the act

Members of the Cantonment Board



Contact No.

01Brig. R.S. Rawat, VSM
02 Ms. Tanu Jain,CEO  
03 Sh. Govind Singh Bali,Tehsildar cum Executive Magistrate;
04 Lt. Col. E. Satish, SEMO  
05 Sh. Abhinav Sharma, IDSE, AGE, B/R
06 Lt. Col. Koushik Thakur  
07 Sh.Sunit Gill, Ward No-1 
08Sh. Anil Gupta, Ward No-2  
09Sh. Manish gupta Ward No-3  
10Smt. Arita Sharma, Ward No-4  
11Sh.Dinesh Gupta,Vice President,Elected member ward-5  
12Smt. Shakun Chauhuan,Ward No-6  

Main Menu




Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make the contents of this website as authentic as possible, the Chief Executive Officer, Subathu Cantonment Board will not be responsible for any loss to any person caused by any shortcoming, defect or inaccuracy in the information available on Website. Any discrepancy found may be brought to the notice of the CEO, Subathu.